• The Red Hair Finnigan -Quest5

    July, 5th 2032

    Beginning of July 2032, Aiden and Cael Finnigan sit on the porch of the Potters' Grange. They're waiting to be invited because the family is obviously missing.
    Maybe on a trip they well deserved. Not like the twin who have to choose between waiting for their father to give them importance and spending the day with the Potters. They obviously choose the latter, but it seems the fate isn't with them. It's been one hour since they wait.
    Then, unexpectedly, they are joined by a blonde woman.
    "What? They aren't even there? Dafuq?"
    A very loud blonde woman with curly and wild hairs. She sneaks around the house before giving up and waits in front of the entrance door, next to the boys.
    "So, who are you?" She speaks up.
    The boys exchange a silent conversation.
    "Aiden", Cael says.
    "Cael." Aiden adds.
    "Clara," she introduces herself. "You are Honey's sons, right?"
    They shrug because they aren't sure what it means.
    "I mean Tobias."
    The boys hesitate.
    "Don't be so wary, I told you who I am, didn't I?"
    "Who says it's your real name?" Aiden-'Cael' counters.
    "Maybe you pick a random name to lower our guard," Cael-'Aiden' adds.
    "Oh, come on, you are bit too suspicious for children- Hang on, does that mean that you picked fake name to confuse me?"
    Sometime the silence is the best answer. Or the worse.
    "I will kick you in the ass if you keep being quiet even if you are just brats." Clara hisses.
    "We're not brats! We're not like you!"
    "Why not? At least when I act like brat, my father will come after me and not abandon me in front of some strangers' door."
    "We're not abandoned!" Aiden screams, horrified.
    "We aren't strangers to the Potters! We are like part of the family!" Cael shouts close to tears.
    "Ah, so you really are Toby's sons." Clara hums indifferently of their distress.
    They freeze as they realize what happen.
    "Who are you?" The boys ask together.
    "As I said, Clara. Clara Malefoy, born Castaglione."
    "You do know that we aren't really aware of all of the Potters' friend?"
    "But you have to know me! I'm famous! I'm in the Italian's Silver Wolfs Quiddith team. The Beater."
    "Yeah, well, like I said, we don't know many things."
    "Well, your loss. But as you are still young you can always catch up to this."
    "If you say so mrs Malefoy."
    There is short silence. Not awkward but neither very comfortable.
    "So do you have child, Clara?"
    "Sure I have!"
    "Well, we don't judge. It's not because our dad have us at eighteen that everyone has to be parent too."
    "Wasn't it nineteen? You are 7, aren't ya?" 
    "Claire says eighteen."
    "Well, Claire doesn't know the whole story I think," Clara mutters.
    "Anyway, how are your child? Or children for that matter."
    "Elena is just two."
    "Want to giving her sister or brother?"
    "Is it really your business?"
    "Do you have any other conversation? We are in the same boat, we need distractions!"
    "Well, Piupius thinks-"
    "Who is Piupius? " Cael cuts suspiciously.
    "Your pet?" Aiden suggests.
    Clara bursts in laugh. It takes her at least ten minutes to recover.
    "So who is it?" The boys pouts.
    "My husband," she breathes heavily. "So, he said that if we already have daughter we should take care of her- "
    "But as you're a Quidditch player, you really don't have the time to," the boys cut again. But Aiden seems more bored.
    "You're smart."
    "Well, it's logic," Cael yawns.
    "But you're very unmarnnerly. Who raises you? If you say Claire, maybe I should have expected that."
    But the toddlers are mutes, once again.
    "Rude, you could lie at least."
    All three of them turn to the new voice and grins widely.
    "Hey you're late!"
    Claire arches an eyebrow while her husband opens the entrance door with his fingers prints. He enters quickly to allow their guests to do the same.
    "When you go to people's place, you inform them beforehand because you won't know where they are and what they're doing. It goes the same for you too." Claire warns the brothers.
    "Sorry." They sputter.
    "And- you're came together?" Albus asks softly glancing at his former comrade and the boys.
    "Oh no, they were already on the porch when I came," Clara hums.
    "What? Your dad let you come here alone?" Claire hisses.
    Everyone freezes.
    "Not really, 'cause it's Russia nonetheless but he leaves us near the house when we were close. But it's okay, except when we learn that you aren't there."
    "No, it's not okay. Doesn't he even check if there is someone ? What if there are dangerous people? And I already told you to not stay outside alone when there isn't adult with you!"
    The last part was told in a high pitch and the twin pale. Their head fall and they stay silents.
    "Next time I see him, I will kick him in the balls."
    "Please no, Claire. It's not correct. Think about the boys." Albus tries to calm her.
    "That's exactly what I'm doing. I'm thinking about the boys."
    "Kick him in the ass, maybe," Clara shrugs.
    Her friend quiets a bit, as if seriously considering that.
    "Yeah, well, maybe. But I'll teach him how to raise children."
    "Boo. I don't think he will learn anything. It's not like he will track us."
    "Why not? I remember when I was eight, my dad give me a collar because I was always lost out of my house."
    "It's because you really were adventurous." Claire notes.
    "Well, I think she still is." Aiden mutters.
    "You think well," Clara beams childishly.
    And we had to wonder who is the real toddler.

    Previous

    Following

    (Initially posted : 1 Février 2017 à 16:43)


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :