• The Red Hair Finnigan -Quest3

    June 2029 - September 2030

    He isn't reassured too long.
    When he didn't see Chloe the next day, he remembered that she didn't even take his DNA. He swallows his sadness because maybe she had to go to work or there was emergency. Or everything else adult would told them.
    But when he didn't have any news about her, he sniffs back a sob.
    'Cause she forgot him.
    And he knows 'cause big people never considered children seriously.
    He began to have nightmares because of stress.

    Nights after nights, he mourns into the pillow and days after days, he lost passions. Adults who come to visit the Potters (after the misadventure) think he's guilty about the nearly fugue in June and that he doesn't want to anger his father.
    He almost laughs. Sure, he's since little wary with his dad and also little scared of his bold voice (as his nightmares included hearing his horrible tone) but as the wonderful daddy is so busy he can barely see him. And it is not helping at all.
    He dreams about his father, and his mother. The ginger woman that he couldn't place a face cause it's been a while since he saw her.

    One night, he wakes up at the midnight sweating like he runs fifty yards without pause.
    It's worst. He couldn't remember.
    He stands up in the center of the bedroom Cael and him share at the Potters and turns around like he's looking for something. Then he opens the drawers and digs in. It wakes his brother up.
    "What're ya doin'?" Cael mumbles under his blanket.
    "I can't find it- I can't find it."
    Aiden repeats unstoppably and without stopping his search. That worries his twin.
    "What are you talking?"
    "My drawing. I- I can swear that I put it here but-- I can't find it! And- and I couldn't remember!"
    "Remember what, Den?"
    "M- mom-- Mummy- I can't remember her. I can't remember her face, I can't remember her voice, I can't remember her eyes, I can't remembers her nose, her lips-- I can't. I can't remember her! Help me, Cal, tell me what she looks like!"
    He sobs brokenly. Because he's only five and he couldn't handle that when he is in the nightmare period. Hell, he's five tonight. And he couldn't remember his mom. What a shame.
    "Or at least help me to find her want-"
    He couldn't finish his sentence when he hears his brother breaking into sobs. The tears fall down like rivers and he begins to become loud. That's alert Loan.
    "What happen?" He asks quietly.
    But Cael keeps crying loudly and Aiden returns to his research.
    "M-mummy--" Cael chokes in his tears.
    And Aiden isn't so far to break down. He sniffs noisily and keeps opening drawers hastily. Loan approaches the blonde to sooth him, but before he hushes him he turns toward the redhead.
    "What are you doing?"
    Aiden sniffs loudly.
    "I can't remember her. I can't remember my mum."
    When he sees that he couldn't do anything with two brothers so upset, Loan runs away. The Finnigan twins just keep being upset. Until Claire comes.
    She doesn't understand everything but she was awake by his son who call her in Chinese and that's the cue he's troubled and what he says about his friends is very worrying so she rushes to them. And it's horrible. Cael is crying like there is notomorrow and Aiden is fidgeting like possessed. And Cael keeps calling his mother. Claire hugs him.
    "Aiden, stop what are you doing."
    "But I can't remember her! I can't remember my mom, Claire!" He sobs helplessly.
    Cael cries louder. Even with Claire rubbing it doesn't calm him and she begins to panic. Loan comes in the room and fidgets.
    "What should I do, ma?"
    "I don't know--" She breathes out. "Cael you have to be quiet, you'll damage you voice and you'll have headache. Aiden- come here."
    But at this moment he breaks down and cries in his corner. Claire is heartbroken to see him like that. She shifts to approach him but Cael panics.
    "No- mum-my-!"
    "Shh- I'm here, Cael. I'm right there", she tries to shush him.
    She decides to focus firstly on the blonde in her arms and in the corner of her eyes she sees her son rubbing his friend's back and her heart warms up. Her baby is such an angel.
    By the time, the brothers have calm down and breathing deeply as they seem exhausted. Albus comes and asks quietly.
    "Everything okay?"
    "Yeah, mostly. And Crystal?"
    "Deep asleep."
    She nods and looks at the boys. After a moment, she says lightly : "Hot chocolate?"
    Slightly, the twins nod, because they all know they couldn't sleep right now.
    "Okay, everyone in your best warm sweater, I'll prepare this. Keep an eye them?" The last one is for her husband who nods.
    "Sure." He kisses her in the lips and whispers: "I love you."
    She kisses back with a small smile. "I love you too."
    Later, when the boys have had their drink and go to bed calmer, Claire stands at doorframe during the most part of the night after she told Albus go to sleep because of his early work. She looks at the boys, with her métis who climbs in the bed with them because he could, and she takes a decision.

    The sun is high in the sky when Aiden opens an eye. He's alone in the bed but he doesn't really care. He is frizzle and unaware of what is going on, so he jumps off the bed and walks out the room. The grange is quiet and when he sees the time everything clips on him. It's forty past eleven.
    At this time, Claire is already taking care of her cultures and his brother must be playing with Loan. He wonders briefly where is Crystal before he jumps three feet in the air when he senses someone.
    Chloe is here.
    "Hey, kid, you're a heavy sleeper. " She greets him.
    "Chloe, you-"
    "I'm here to fulfill our promise."
    "Our-- promise." He repeats slowly, just to be sure.
    "Yeah, the promise I made to help you find your mother."
    "You will take my DNA?"
    "Yes."
    "Then I can find her?"
    "Not right now but we will eventually."
    "Really ? Because I can't remember her-"
    His voice cracks at the end and the edge of his eyes waters. Chloe kneels in front of him.
    "I know but you know what? I remember her thanks to the draw you're showed me."
    The boy looks at her with awe and his eyes light up with hope.
    Chloe smiles at him and reminds what Claire told her this morning. Earlier, her friend communicated her minds with the kid. She told her the midnight misadventure and how he breaks down and how it's unusual because he's always so calm. Chloe said that it isn't unusual to have nightmares at this age, cause it is bad dream who comes from distress even if Aiden didn't show any stressful behavior or cue. And to set this the adults have to soothe the child. So Chloe has to fill her promise that probably keep the boy's mind.
    "Aiden, I'm sorry if I didn't come earlier- I-"
    "-Were busy?" He proposes.
    "Yeah, sort of. But I have to be honest with you, I kind of forgot."
    When the sadness paints on the boy's face, she catches his cheeks to rub with her thumb.
    "I'm so sorry, but at this moment I was-" She hesitates with the word to use.
    "You thought I was not serious because I was a child?"
    You still a child, she wants to point out but she's already in the wrong so she just nods. The pain in his face just spreads.
    "I'm sorry, Aiden. Would you forgive me?"
    He's silent but eventually leans against her hand.
    "You're forgiven."
    "Thank you." The nurse smiles "Now, if we do what I said?"
    He nods quickly and sighs contently.
    Everything is not fine. The research by analyze medical will take time. Maybe very long one and he's still worried about not remembering her.
    But at least, he wins a total reconstitute of his draw that he swear to keep in mind.

    Previous

    Following

    (Initially posted : 29 Janvier 2017 à 12:13)


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :