• The Red Hair Finnigan -Act11

    December 2051 - March 2052


    "You're pretty in gender swap."
    Aden Brooks jumps in front of his mirror, startled by the voice.
    He recognizes the owner before seeing him.
    "Oh, thank you."
    He forces a smile but isn't sure that Hunter Graves seems convinced.
    It's been almost a year they didn't see each other. It's a good thing, because it means he hasn't any problem with justice or magic. On the other hand, Hunter doesn't seem in his uniform, so it's not for work.
    "Hm, do you want something, Hunter? Or inspector Graves?"
    "Hunter. Just checking if everything's fine with you."
    "Oh. Absolutely, thank you for your concern."
    There is silence where the officer just smiles at the actor who turns back quite awkwardly.
    "Seriously, is there a problem? Is there any magic criminal outside of the studio and you're checking if the people inside are safe? Should I go outside?"
    "No. Nothing like that. I ended my day just half hour ago and since it's just close to the place you walk on the red carpet, I thought I could say hello."
    The actor doesn't say anything waiting for someting else.
    "And okay, can I have an autograph?"
    The ginger eventually relaxes.
    "Sure. Do you want a paper? What do you want me to write?" He quickly asks, like he's accustomed with unexpected fan. And actually he is.
    "'It's good to see a familiar face. We should do this often, Hunt.'"
    Aden writes what it said and signs, he tends the sheet to his surprising fan and smiles. Still little awkward but now his cheeks are pink.
    "Do I make you uncomfortable?"
    Aden's face reddens, but he shakes quietly his head and looks at his interlocutor's face, showing him that he isn't. Even if his face is just burning red.
    "Good, because even if the red suit you, I wouldn't like to make it awkward. You're more agreeable the last time we saw."
    The green in his eyes barely flashes darker. He parts his lips but doesn't say anything, he swallows a bit to earn courage and asks: "Are you hitting on me?"
    "Depends. Would you like?"
    "Er... I'm...flatter."
    "But not sharing the feeling?"
    "Well, it's quite difficult to answer, we just meet."
    "Oh, alright, so we have to know each other. It's not like you're taken, right?"
    "Hm... No. I'm single."
    To be true, Julian and him didn't talk about that but neither of them say they are in relation.
    "So, a drink?"
    Once again, Aden is speechless.

    They end the...well, the date thirty minutes later with the promise to see each other soon. And the actor doesn't know how to feel about.

    Few days later, during in intense make out session with Julian but cock blocked by his duty call, he ends up answering fan's mails. And no, he doesn't feel bad to flirt with another officer of justice while he has sex with his ex. After all, it's just his ex. After a lot of chat about his last movie (Aww, he's so gorgeous in woman-transgender-angel-model in the BrotherS) and with a lot of attached link bringing him to see memes about the character he portrayed, he reads the personal impersonal letter that almost missed him.
    His stalker. Well, the person who knows him very deep.
    'Told you you can save people just by acting. Your performance of Siobhan/Patrick is beautiful.'
    He isn't use exchanging with an anonymous, so like the first time, he writes an answers back, but this time, he asks who talks.
    He doesn't know how the no-majes technology works, but he receives the response really quick.

    He barely welcomes Julian this night at his end of day and makes him bath the wizard policeman falls asleep in their bed. If at first, he expects to joins him as soon as possible, after a last snack which composed salsa of cucumbers pieces and corns, he's distracted by a mail.
    'If you're really interest, you can still search. Find this riddle. Or maybe you're too busy.'
    The rest of the message is an enigma that takes Aden some time to resolve. At three am, he finds the solution and send the response with a comment.
    'I think you know as well my agenda than me.'

    There starts the correspondence between them until Aden discovers his stalker's identity.
    At the first reunion of the Genesis cast, because the directors decided to make spin-off with the Noe character, Aden is proposed to be director too. And he collaborates with Hugh again (Dante directed another project).
    They film in Guyana, an English country (so more facilities to communicate) with side of Amazonian forest (so more close to animals).
    And surprisingly, his special fan follows him this far.
    "So, you're just a journalist who has obsession for me?"
    "Not just a journalist."
    "My apologies, I mean, you're Mexican, you're young and pretty, you do a pretty good job but you keep your attention on me?"
    "I'm in love with you!"
    "We don't know each other."
    "Don't you know love at first sight conception?"
    "Quite difficult to me. How do you did to reunite my draw four years ago?"
    "Didn't you get it? I knew that you gave up this part at your debut but it's easy to know even for you," Kendra Thorne smiles knowingly at him.
    And Aden nearly freaks out. How did she...
    "What do you-"
    "Come on, Aden, or maybe should I call you Aiden Finnigan, Hogwarts diplomat?"
    "Oh my god, is it real? Have I just hear what you said?" Wylie Kamhut intervenes.
    The poor redhead almost has a heart attack. Did the Noe portrayer listen this private conversation?
    "I couldn't believe that you always say that you don't know the Harry Potter saga, but you are actually a British wizard who attends the said witchcraft school! Which it makes sense if you have to live under cover. How is going on with the said HP, is he still auror?"
    "Wait... You don't seem that surprise. Unless, you... You're wizard, Wylie?"
    "Sure I'm! When I quit the Cambodia magic school for American dream, I'd never expect to meet another witch in the show-business world. So, we have to restart our introduction. Wylie Kumhat, diplomat of Meridional, nice to meet you."
    "Aiden Finnigan, former student of Hogwarts, directed by Harry Potter himself."
    "Seriously? Awesome!"
    Aden couldn't help but laugh and calms down when someone clears her throat.
    "I'm sorry! I was rude, but you two were talking, are you wizard too?" The Cambodian wizard asks.
    "Yes, I am, Kendra Thornes. Ex student of Ilvermorny, and diplomat of Castellobruxo."
    "What happen at Ilvermorny?"
    "I hate boarding school and the school didn't enjoy that I used to escape when I could, so my family sent me at the Brazilian magic school and although their boarding part, they accepted to let me come home when I asked permission."
    The men nod, quite impressed, but the woman isn't a lazy person and pass frankly at the point.
    "So, Aden, I love you, would you want to be my boyfriend?"
    Wylie starts and looks at his director and co-star before heading to away from them. He wasn't part of this conversation anymore.
    And Aden isn't sure that he wants to be part or not.
    It's quite funny to notice the wizards who are hitting on him are bold and so insistent.

    At the end of the film, everyone come back to the States but not together. Kendra followed Aden, while Wylie stays for fews days and promise to rest in touch with another majes in the work and Aden is little confused by the new presence.
    And nothing go along when he's on the his way to go out the airport and run into the last person he expected.
    "Hunter? Why are you here? I will really think you're tracking me," he adds after the surprise passed.
    The justice officer (or mundane muggle-born, so actually no-majes since he isn't neither in his work uniform nor in wizard dress -although he doesn't know if American witch dress are like English or not) just smile at him but then fades when the voice came along.
    "He did. And he is the one who give me your location so I could contact you."
    "Kendra? Why are you here?"
    "You said I could find him there for his last movie."
    "And you just go there?"
    "Well, I could. Why not?"
    "Hang on, you know each other?" Aden's brows furrow confusingly.
    Hunter softens at his expression and almost hug him to soothes and say that everything is ok. But Kendra talks again.
    "I'm his ex-wife's sister."
    "Wife?" The actor repeats incredibly.
    "Ex," the policeman adds the very important point.
    "And did she just say you tracked me?"
    "Okay, we should maybe find a private place to talk," Kendra speaks up.
    "Well, you're very interesting person, I just want to know you." But Hunt just answers ignoring her.
    Not fell down, the journalist pushes them into a stall she locks behind her to have intimacy.
    "But is it a reason to track me during... What? Four years?" Aden keeps asking like nothing changed.
    "Hey, you couldn't blame me if you're the one who fled away immediately after we first met."
    "So you thought it was a good idea to revel my location to any one who asks you?"
    "Kendra is quite annoying when she's on."
    "Yep, and I'm still ask you to date me," the said woman agrees and benefits the point.
    "And you know what? I-"
    He hasn't the time to say anything, and thankfully because it seems bad, that his lips are hooked by another one. And it's worrying to see that everyone can easily kiss him. And that he answers as soon as the elder nips his lower lip. When they part, he unconsciously chases his lips and has totally forgotten why he's talking.
    "Wow, that's hot," Kendra whispers hoarsely, like she's the one who kissed him.
    Aden looks at her and licks his lip, unaware what he makes them feel. Then he turns to the other and is mesmerized by the moisten lips.
    "What do you think about a threesome?"
    "What?" The actor snaps back.
    "I mean a three way relationship, that the two of us," she points herself and her sister's ex husband "make you feel good? 'Cause, no offense Hunt, you're hot too but I'm just interest to Aden."
    "None taken, then again, who isn't interest by him?"
    "Alright, but you couldn't decide without me since it's all about me!"
    "Oh, come on, how could you turn down a proposition like this?" The girl coos.
    "Why not? I'm not a horny teen, I can live without sex."
    "Yeah, but eager as you were to answer me I think you could rather enjoy as much as us."
    "I... I'm not sure."
    "Do you have some issues which hold you? It's not like people could find out, we're wizard."
    "Yea, well, actually I give up this part."
    "Except when you run into some wizard criminal."
    "The point is you're single, we are too. We love you, and you need to get laid, so why don't have some fun?"
    "I-," Aden's throat dries up when she says single. He thinks about Julian who waits him at his apartment (their lately), who transfers to American auror squad just for him (even if he'll never say that), then...
    "You said you're not with the British." Hunter breaks his thoughts.
    "I'm British, too." And Julian's actually American.
    "You're Irish and I want you."
    "We want you," Kendra corrects.
    And she kisses him softly. When they deepen, he feels Hunter taking care of his neck and everything is more aware to him.
    After all, he never officiates thing (again) with him.

    Previous

    Following

    (Initially posted : 22 Mars 2017 à 15:40)


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :